Other Campus Venues


Venue/ Building

Building Coordinator

Office

Contact Number

Email

Al Lawson Center

Thomas Cavano

 

412-5966

Arthur.cavano@famu.edu

Annie L. Cooper Meeting Room (25-30)

Baron G. Thomas

Office of Student Activities

561-2580

Baron.thomas@famu.edu

University Commons

Janice Love

University Commons

599-3560

Janice.love@famu.edu

Benjamin Banneker Tech Bldg. (Varied)

Edward Jones

Benjamin B. Tech Bldg. A Room 307

599-3042

ejones@cis.famu.edu

Campus Recreation(50/120)

Gei-Nam Lim

Campus Recreation Building

412-5514

Geinam.lim@famu.edu

Classroom Buildings (All Varied)

Tonye Ferrel

FHAC Adm.111

561-2090

Tonye.ferrell@famu.edu

Embassy Meeting Room (35-40)

Baron G. Thomas

Office of Student Activities

561-2580

Baron.thomas@famu.edu

University Activity Center* (75/350)

Thomas Cavano

Al Lawson Center

412-5966

Arthur.cavano@famu.edu

FAMU Park (Varied/500+)

Kelvin Rosier

Plant Operations

599-8050

Kelvin.roaier@famu.edu

Gaither Gym/ Athletic Fields* (3350/2000)

Travis Glasgow

Lua Bartley Bldg.

412-5724

Travis.glasgow@famu.edu

Gaither Classrooms (Varied)

Travis Glasgow

 

412-5724

Travis.glasgow@famu.edu

Galimore Lanes/ Pool Room (24/50 & 10/20)

Alfred Brown and Melverton Waters

Galimore Lanes

599-8081

 

Grand Ballroom* (380/814)

Baron G. Thomas

Office of Student Activities

561-2580

Baron.thomas@famu.edu

Howard Hall (116/150)

Joshua Anderson or Mr. Beacham

Howard Hall

599-3515

 

Intramural Field (varied type of event)

Gei-Nam Lim

Campus Recreation Building

412-5514

Geinam.lim@famu.edu

Lee Hall Auditorium* (1180/0)

Thomas Cavano or Gregory Hill

Al Lawson Center

412-5966

Arthur.cavano@famu.edu

Lewis-Beck Allied Health Building (varied)

Marsha Baker

Lewis-Beck Room 306

599-3817

Marsha.Baker@famu.edu

Perry Paige Auditorium* (237/0)

Phyllis Moore

Perry Paige Building Room 217

561-2644

Phyllis.moore@famu.edu

Pharmacy Building- NPB/Dyson (varied)

Tracey Allen

335 New Pharmacy Building

561-2514

Tracy.allen@famu.edu

Phase III Recreation Room (160/200)

Solomon Williams

Phase III Office

599-8802

Solomon.williams@famu.edu

Rattler's Den (75-100)

Baron G. Thomas

Office of Student Activities

561-2580

Baron.thomas@famu.edu

SET/Courtyard (50/400)

Baron G. Thomas

Office of Student Activities

561-2580

Baron.thomas@famu.edu

School of Business and Industry Bldg.

Cassandra Frye

SBI- Room 105

599-3565

Cassandra.frye@famu.edu

Union Multi-Purpose Room/ Area

Baron G. Thomas

Office of Student Activities

561-2580

Baron.thomas@famu.edu

Ware-Rhaney Nursing Bldg.

***Email The Dean of Nursing***

   

Ruena.norman@famu.edu

Frederick S. Humphries Bldg.

Hazel Taylor

Humphries 305-D

599-8193

Hazel.Taylor@famu.edu

Union Hours:

Summer 2017

Office: 8am-5pm, M-F

Galimore Lanes & Billiards: Closed

Rattler's Den: 12pm-7pm, M-F

Normal Hours Begin August 22nd

Office: 8am-5pm, M-F

Union: 8am-9pm, M-F & 12-9 Sa-Su

Galimore Lanes & Billiards & Rattler's Den: 12pm-9pm

The Staff:
William L. Clemm II, Director

Felicia Barnes, Student Clubs & Organizations

Nancy Boyd, Fraternity & Sorority Life

Lynette Boatner, Volunteer Services Program

Baron Thomas, Facility & Events

Melverton Walters, Recreation

Vernita Brown, Administrative Coordinator

Office: (850) 599-3400

Rattler's Den: (850) 599-3400

Galimore: (850) 599-3400

Fax: (850) 561-2515

INTERNAL

Efferson Partners